Random thoughts…

Every once in awhile you have old lyrics hit you in a different way….almost as if for the first time.

Diamond Rio “Imagine That” (in case you want to hear it)

What is the world comin’ to when lovers can’t believe,
They got a love comin’ true then they up and leave,
They say they will…when they won’t
They say “I do”…and then they don’t
That ain’t the way it’s got to be…with you and me.

Imagine that, a love that lasts forever
Imagine that, for all the world to see
That….two people stay together
The way it ought to be, oh oh oh imagine that

I don’t intend to change the world, I couldn’t if I tried
As long as I’ve got you with me girl, I’ll be satisfied
Let’s do what we can, mean what we say
Now, we’ll just take it day by day
‘Cause I want to prove to everyone that it CAN be done

Imagine that, a love that lasts forever
Imagine that, for all the world to see
That two people stay together, for all the world to see
The way it ought to be, oh oh oh imagine that.

Leave a Reply

