Week of June 6 (Birds)

Gotta admit I’ve fallen behind on the birds. The reason is simple; the activity is really nonexistent at the feeders. I suspect it’s cicada related. But, there is literally nothing to shoot.

My seed is fresh and the birdbath has fresh water in it. The only thing I’ve seen on a feeder lately is a squirrel that jumped from the birdbath and stuck the landing.

I wish I had more to say, but I just don’t. I’ve never seen this lull before because last year in the old house we just clicked right along all summer long. There just has to be a dietary reason for the inactivity. I just can’t explain it at the moment.

Leave a Reply

