Week 20 in the Square Foot Garden!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some photos of the current state of the SFG.

May 13th and I’m planting warm season stuff as I pull cool season stuff. My spinach is starting to struggle so I look to get it out of the SFG soon. I look to plant some more carrots and some more beans. My family isn’t that big on the beans, though, so I will likely only devote around 5 squares to them out of my 64.

My tomatoes are taking off. My peppers look great, too. So far, things are looking very good in my tomato bed, a 2×8 foot dedicated solely to those warm season climbers.

My 4×12 foot bed is mostly a salad bed. I am still waiting on broccoli and cauliflower to head. My lettuces are looking great, and I’ve planted a lot more squares. I have some good looking carrots and some that are really going slow. And, I just had my first snap pea….it was delicious straight off the vine! I see 4 or 5 more that are ready to pick. Maybe I’ll give the kids a taste.

See you next week. Keep chuggin’!

Leave a Reply

